side menu icon
Web_CommPartners

Program Providers

Program providers are local organizations approved by Girl Scouts of Southern Arizona to offer events and activities based on the Girl Scout Leadership Experience

Through these experiences, Girl Scouts explore their interests, acquire new knowledge and skills, earn badges, and become G.I.R.L.s (Go-Getters, Innovators, Risk-Takers, Leaders)!

STEM Program Providers
Community Partner Badges/Expertise Contact Person Email Address
Apple Store at La Encantada Programming Robots badge (Juniors), Designing Robots badge (Juniors) Sara Cavell scavell@
apple.com
Biosphere 2 Biosphere 2 badge (All levels), Eco badges (All levels), STEM field trips Sydney Fallon BIO2-GROUP@
email.arizona.edu
National Weather Service  Sky badge (Seniors) Rob Howlett  rob.a.howlett@
gmail.com
Reid Park Zoo Animal Habitats badge (Juniors) Jennifer Stoddard jennifers@
reidparkzoo.org
Sonoran Desert Museum Naturalist badge (All levels) Robin Kropp rkropp@
desertmuseum.org
Tohono Chul Park Naturalist badge (All levels) Stephen Spikes sspikes@
tohonochul.org
Tucson Botanical Gardens Naturalist badge (All levels) Ashley Pederson education1@
tucsonbotanical.org
Outdoor Program Providers
Community Partner Badges/Expertise Contact Person Email Address
Arizona Game and Fish Animal Habitats badge (Juniors) Mark Hart     MHart
@azgfd.gov
Bureau of Land Management Every Kid In A Park Pass Program Robert Walter

 

rwalter@
blm.gov

Colossal Cave Camping badges (All levels), Outdoor Adventure badges (All levels) Lauren Hohl lhohl@
colossalcave.com
Coronado National Forest Naturalist badge (All levels), Outdoor Adventure badges (All levels), Eco badges (All levels) Santa Catalina Ranger District

 

(520)  749-8700

Desert Museum Naturalist badge (All levels) Robin Kropp

 

rkropp@
desertmuseum.org

Las Milpitas Community Farm Naturalist badge (All levels), Service-learning, Volunteer opportunities, Take Action projects Elena Ortiz

 

eortiz@
communityfoodbank.org

Leave No Trace Eco Learner badge (Daisies) Celina Montorfano

 

celina@lnt.org

REI Outdoor Adventure badges (All levels) Carleen Kopacek

 

ckopace@

rei.com

Saguaro National Park Hiker badge (Brownies), Outdoor Adventure badges (All levels), Eco badges (All levels) Visitor Center

Rincon Mountain District: 520-733-5153

Tucson Mountain District: 520-733-5158

Headquarters: 520-733-5100

Summit Hut Outdoor Adventure badges (All levels) Carolyn Mills

 

carolyn@
summithut.com

Tucson Clean and Beautiful Trees badge (Cadettes), Volunteer opportunities, Take Action projects B.J. Cordova

 

BJ.Cordova@
tucsonaz.gov

University of Arizona Outdoor Recreation Outdoor Adventure badges (All levels) Devon

 

CREC-ChallengeProgram
@email.arizona.edu

Life Skills Program Providers
Community Partner Badges/Expertise Contact Person Email Address
American Red Cross: Pillowcase Project First Aid (All levels), Safety, Emergency Preparedness Courtney Slanaker courtney.slanaker@
redcross.org
Arts Express Theater, Dramatic Arts, Troupe Performer (Seniors) Karen Wiese karen@arts-express.org
Aljo Enterprises Care Care badge (Seniors) Meredith Simmons msimmons@
alijoinc.com
Beads of Courage Service-learning, Take Action projects (All levels)

 

Lillian George 

 

lillian@beadsofcourage.org
Ben's Bells Project Ben's Bells Kindness badge (All levels)   bensbells@
bensbells.org
Children's Museum Tucson Master Maker badge (All levels)   education@
childrensmuseumtucson.org
Cooking with Cathi

 

Cooking badges (All levels)

 

Cathi Waalkes cathiwaalkes@
gmail.com
Creative Tribe Arts-and-crafts, Art badges (all levels),  Hilari Ross events@
creativetribe
workshop.com
Gabriel's Angels Pets badge (Brownies), Animal Helpers badge (Cadettes) Eliza Pelgrift epelgrift@
gabrielsangels.org
NAMI Mental Health advocacy, education, training and support  Judi jmaikoff
@namisa.org
Natural Grocers Snacks badge (Brownies), Simple Meals badge (Juniors), New Cuisines badge (Cadettes), Eating For You badge (Cadettes), Dinner Party (Ambassadors) Kerri nhc.tr@
naturalgrocers.com
Pima Animal Care Center Animal badges (all levels), Volunteer opportunities (Cadettes, Seniors, Ambassadors) Gina Hansen Gina.Hansen
@pima.gov
Pima County Sheriff's Department Detective badge (Juniors), Animal Helpers badge (Cadettes) Erin Ernle troop117gs@gmail.com
Sara Turner Jeweler badge (Juniors) Sara Turner webeturner@aol.com
Sonoran Desert Museum Voice for Animals badge (Cadettes) Robin Kropp rkropp@
desertmuseum.org
Sweet n' Sylver Studio

 

Painting badge (Brownies), Drawing badge (Juniors), Jeweler badge (Juniors), Sewing

 

Ria Patino riapatino09
@gmail.com
The Gym of Tucson Cross Training badge (Seniors) Rosemary Bietendorf  rosemary@
thegymoftucson.com
Tu Nidito Memory Beads badge (All levels)   info@
tunidito.org
Tucson Clay Co-Op Potter badge (Brownies) Maxine tucsonclaycoop@
yahoo.com
Tucson Symphony Orchestra  Musician badge (Juniors) Joshua Cohen joshuacohen
@tucsonsymphony.org
Entrepreneurship Program Providers
Community Partner Badges/Expertise
Angel Charity for Children Angel Philanthropist badge (All levels)


Want to learn more about Girl Scout programming? Visit the Award and Badge Explorer and explore our Council's Own Badges today!

Become a Program Provider

Do you represent an organization or business interested in providing program opportunities to local Girl Scouts? By working together, we can help young girls discover new things about themselves and their communities, take action to make the world a better place, and believe in the power of every G.I.R.L.

Take a look at our Program Provider guide to learn more, and contact Coco Horner at chorner@girlscoutssoaz.org to get started.