Board of Directors | Girl Scouts of Southern Arizona
side menu icon

Board of Directors

Girl Scouts of Southern Arizona is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors composed of women and men who believe in the value of Girl Scouting.

Board members use their professional expertise and personal perspectives to make decisions that provide leadership for the council and establish its policies and bylaws. These governance volunteers represent our membership and reflect its diversity, including geographic, racial/ethnic, gender, age and socio-economic. Board members are elected by the full Delegate Body.

Executive Committee

Board Chair
Susan Armstrong
BeachFleischman PC

Ellen Howlett

Member at Large Representative
Pamela Traficanti
Visit Tucson

Vice Chair
Gloria Tileston-Tharp
Tucson Electric Power

Sheila Kressler-Crowley
University of Arizona, Norton School Family and Consumer Sciences


Melissa Lopez
Tucson Federal Credit Union

Kimberly A. Bowie
Tucson Electric Power

Diane Culin
Santa Cruz Superior Court 

Terry Flores
Options + Resolutions

Maggie Shafer
College of Education, University of Arizona

Stephanie Chavez
Pima County Juvenile Court, Special Advocate Program

Pat Wiedhopf 
Pima County Attorneys Office

Melissa Arroyo
Tucson Medical Center

Allison Duffy
Silverado Technologies 

Kellie Johnson
Pima County Superior Court

Joseph S. Peterson
Raytheon Missile Systems

Nanette Warner
Karp Weiss 

Sydney Loudermilk
Girl Board Director

Sophia Smith Gatto
Girl Board Director

Bailey Williams
Girl Director

Garvey Blackwell
Girl Director

Our Charter

Girl Scouts of Southern Arizona is one of more than 100 councils chartered by Girl Scouts of the USA for the purpose of bringing the Girl Scout program to all girls ages five through 17 years. Girl Scouts of Southern Arizona serves all of Pima, Cochise, Greenlee, Yuma and Santa Cruz Counties, and southern parts of Graham, Maricopa and Pinal Counties.